In Brisbane, ready to set up

18 10 2010

Well, it has been a long day, but we are in Brisbane and have unpacked the truck load of stock and fixtures ready to set up the stand tomorrow.  This show is the tenth anniversary of my first ever craft show.  Tomorrow, I will load a really interesting comparison.  I was confused today, because I have moved from the E aisle to the D aisle.  But while looking for my stand, I found one that is almost exactly our first ever stand.  I will explain tomorrow, but I was a bit overwhelmed looking back to our very humble and naive beginnings.

On an unrelated matter, I promised to show you the felting I did last week.  I will load step by step instructions on the free info page when I get back home.  I have this sample here for those of you coming to the Brisbane show, but here is a quick picture.  I used a heavy weight prefelt as the base, some maroon coloured cotton scrim, burgundy and green wool top and a heap of rubbing.

As always, interested in your comments.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

