Imagine what I found when I drove around Alice Springs

15 01 2011

FABRIC!  So, I had to go back on my way to the airport and buy some.  I bought these from Dianne at the Aboriginal Fabric Gallery.  She has a website on www.aboriginalfabrics.com.au

It just seemed the right thing to do.  I have no idea what I am going to do with it, but I liked the colours and when surrounded by indigenous culture and the very special country that the Central Dessert is, bringing some thing home was irresistable.

The terrain was amazingly green.  The locals all commented on how unusual it was for it to be that cool (30+degrees C) and that green.  This hill reminded me of one not far from where I lived as a girl.  That is minus the car park, the trees and the green-ness

They have, like most of the rest of the country, had very high rainfall this year.  So much so that there was water in the Todd River.  This might not seem odd to some readers, but trust me, this is a river in name alone and it generally only runs it flood conditions.  So I had to take a photo of that too. 

you might have to look hard, but the Todd River was over the road at the river crossing.

If you want to see what the River usually looks like, go to this link to see the Henley on the Todd Regatta –  not your usual type of boat race!  http://www.henleyontodd.com.au/

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

