Join me at the first show for 2011 – Rosehill Craft Expo

7 03 2011

Come and visit Unique Stitching at the first Craft show of the year

Craft Expo Rosehill from March 10-13 Rosehill Gardens Racecourse Stand 112

It is with some excitement we are very busy packing for our first show for 2011. Although it is being run out of Rosehill, this show is completely different, run by different organisers and I believe will be a great show. I have, as usual a range of workshops, events and classes I will be running each day so please come and join me if you are Sydney or southern NSW based or just happen to be in town for the day.

My workshop schedule each day is:

11.00 Seminar Room 1 – Creating Texture on the painted surface

12.30 The Discovery Desk – See the amazing Magic Stamp!

1.30 Make and Take Room 3 – Making Silk Paper

I will be bringing all the usual bits and pieces. Everything including: fabric paints and dyes; silk fabrics and fibres; wool tops; wool and bamboo/rayon felts; velvets; Angelina; Lutradur; tyvek; Texture Magic; cotton scrim bundles; magazines; books and so much more. Some new things include the amazing deColourant and Magic Stamps.

I will have some great deals on magazine subscriptions, the new Cedar Canyon Design Magic book and a free Magic Stamp with every $30 you spend on colour products. I will also have a couple of discount/clearance bins. Who knows what gems you will find there.

On a more serious note. We all know of the damage done around Australia. It has been a summer of catastrophe. I have been in touch with the Presidents of all Quilt guilds in all of the effected areas to see what can be done. And you may have seen the various calls for quilt tops, blocks etc to be donated to make quilts for comfort. In Qld at least one group lost their entire library. Books are heavy and expensive to post, so I have organised a collection which I will take with me when I go to Brisbane in June. If you have any books and high quality magazines you would like to donate, bring them to the show and leave them with me and I will get them to Brisbane. You can also donate blocks and quilt tops if you like.

Finally, come past the stand and pick up a voucher and you will go in a draw for $200 worth of goodies at the end of the show. For those not currently on my electronic mailing list all you have to do is provide a valid, legible email address .

I hope to see you at Rosehill

Cecile

Actions

Information

One response

8 03 2011
suedee

Hi Cecile, I see by your show schedule that you are not coming to Tassie this year, any possibility in the future now that EE has gone back to Launceston ?
Sue.

Leave a Reply

