Easter – five days of creativity and cleaning.

22 04 2011

Happy Easter to all.  I am hoping to spend most of it doing fun things with fibre, fabric, paint and discharge paste however had to catch up with the basics.  Four loads of washing later, lawns mowed, website updated and we are ready to play.  Or I am.

I bought these Japanese fabrics at AQC from a couple of the Japanese fabric stands.  I wonder what I will do with them.  I have an idea, but I am off to cut them up and see how they go.

I also have some tops to finish using silks and velvets.  Does anyone else have three of four projects on the go at the same time.  I am not talking about UFOs.  I have heaps of those too, but multiple projects that you are working on concurrently.  I seem to always have.

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 04 2011
cathy smith

Sure do, Cecile – at the moment 3 orphanage quilts at different stages, stitchery being stitched at night in front of TV, and a new caravan quilt for DH. And as you say, not counting the UFOs or TBS(to be started)

22 04 2011
uniquestitching

that makes me feel much better Cathy!

22 04 2011
Joy V

I have a few going along at once – have some ready for hand sewing; one half cut; one partly sewn tog and two waiting to be quilted.

22 04 2011
aykayem

3 or 4 … no … 30 or 40 more like it!

Leave a Reply

