Are you the new face of Unique Stitching?

5 09 2011

The next year is going to be one of expansion for us at Unique Stitching with a number of very exciting new aspects planned for our shows.  As such, I am looking for some additional people to assist our existing team at the shows around the country.   If you already work for me, I am not getting rid of you – you are all too important to me, but if you would like to expand or change your role, now is the time to tell me.

I am looking for people to work as sales assistants, demonstrators and teachers.  If you work in any of the art quilt, mixed media, surface design, felting, dyeing worlds, or want to, drop me a line with your details

To be one of our sales staff, you need to be friendly, outgoing and prepared to engage our customers.  I want someone who is happy to show and explain the how whats and whys.  You need to be able to stand for up to 7 or 8 hours and still be smiling at the end of it.

For demonstrators, you need to be prepared to show our customers in more detail how some of our products work.  I am particularly looking for people who can demonstrate colour products such as our pencils, fabric paints, Shiva sticks; or our fibres; or our mixed media materials such as Angelina, Lutradur and Tyvek.  However, I am happy for you to come to me with a proposal.

We will have a full time class schedule running all day at the shows.  I am keen to hear proposals of what one or two hour classes you think will work well at the shows, using our products.  If you are interested in alternating teaching and demonstrating that could work too.

You can indicate an interest in a specific show, but availability for more than one show would be an advantage.

Pay, conditions and terms can be discussed one on one but as a general rule, I pay above the industry standard.

Email me at cecile@uniquestitching.com.au if you would like to get more information or have a suggestion.

Cecile

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

