Alternative tableware

7 12 2011

Following on from the previous post, you can try different layouts with your fabric strips.

For example, start at one corner and run the strips diagonally.  Or start with a diamond in the centre and work outwards like a log cabin.

Here is a different colourway.  I made (and bought all the washing in from the line) this since I posted the original tutorial.  Shows how quick it can be.  I have used scraps of pastel colours and I have not bound the edge.  I simply zigzaged around it.  I went around twice because the first layer was a bit patchy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

