Classes at Rosehill March 8 to 11 2012 – join me!

22 01 2012

We will be trading at Rosehill Craft and Sewing Show this year.  And, following my new format, I will be running a studio on the stand.  The Studio is a bit like the Craft Circles or Make and Takes except because I run them at the stand, I have much more flexibility and time to do a more thorough workshop.  I am still working through the exact timings and kit costs, but here is a taster.  I will do three classes.  The cost is to cover the materials only, no tutorial cost.

One will be a Dye class – 6 degrees of seperation.  In this class, you will choose three dyes and dye 6 fat eighths of cotton fabric, creating a palette of colour.  There will be plenty of information such as dye theory so that in the end you will be able to take the ideas and make your own dyed fabric.  You can use one of several options of yellow, red and blue or step out on the wild side a little and use other colours.  In the sample below, I used orange, red and purple.

The second class is one I ran in Brisbane and everyone had a ball.  It is using Lutradur and Angelina to make a laminated fabric which you can then turn into ATCs or Bookmarks.  These photos may be familiar to regular blog followers but here are two examples:

The third class will use TAP (Transfer Artist Paper), Foils, Inktense and some other colour products.  You will learn how to use all of these and see how TAP behaves on different surfaces.  The finished piece can be a small wall hanging; a feature print for a quilt, cushion, jacket ;a bag panel or anything you like.  You could just mount it on a canvas and hang it on the wall.

Here is the sample.

It is not the best photo as I only finished it about twenty minutes ago and I am running out of daylight.  I will take a better picture in the morning.

What do you think?  Will you join me?

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 01 2012
Suzanne

Unfortunately I wasn’t at Melbourne or Brisbane although I’m keen to attend your classes I’m unsure of how to go about it.
Do you pre-book or turn up at set advertised times or are they ad-hoc?
Many thanks.

22 01 2012
uniquestitching

Hi Suzanne,
I will take prebookings on my website – http://www.uniquestitching.com.au as soon as I have locked down the timing. I will also hold places for people who come to the stand on the day. I will let you all know through the Blog once I know.
Cecile

23 01 2012
Lin

Your classes sound fab Cecile. I’d like to do the dyeing and the lutrador classes. I’ll watch the blog with interest for when you’re taking prebookings!

23 01 2012
uniquestitching

thanks Lin, I promise that you will try something new, learn something and most importantly have some fun.
Cecile

Leave a Reply

